Residential Realtor®

Buying or selling a home is one of the most important financial decisions of a lifetime. It’s also a uniquely personal experience. If you’re a seller, I understand this is your home, not just an investment you’re selling. You want it sold for a fair price in a timely manner. If you’re a buyer you want a good deal, a good neighborhood, and a great home for you and your family. I focus on each client's specific goals + objectives when working with buyers and sellers. I understand how personal it is and how important these factors are, especially in the current economy



My Professional Experience:

 I have a BS in Dietetics and have worked in both dietetics management and medical sales. After many years of buying, selling and managing investment properties I became a licensed Realtor over 15 years ago. I was a military spouse for over 15 years and have lived extensively throughout the US in addition to a 3 ½ year stay in Germany. I understand relocating and its challenges from a very personal standpoint. My first-hand experiences have served me well as a Realtor ® in understanding and connecting with the needs of buyers and sellers in the transient Washington DC Metro Area.

In an ever-changing and evolving field, I continue to work to improve my skills for both buyers and sellers through a variety of continuing education programs and certifications. I hold the certifications:



CRS (Certified Residential Specialist)

GRI (Graduate, Real Estate Institute)

CNE (Certified Negotiation Expert)



Relocation Expert

I am a Realtor ® with Real Living At Home and licensed in Virginia , DC & Maryland. I received certification as a Relocation Expert within the first 2 years of being in the business. I have prior experience as a USAA Movers Advantage participating agent. I’ve also had experience working with other Relocation companies and, from my own personal experience of living throughout the US and abroad, I bring a great sense of understanding to the needs of people relocating to and out of the local area.




I have 2 adult daughters. I’m always on the search for new adventures. Over the years, I’ve taken flying lessons, trapeze classes, rock climbing and took a ride in a hot air balloon ride. I enjoy tackling fitness challenges as well. One year I completed 66,695 pushups and another year was 100 days of burpees. I love cooking and volunteer at a local cooking school in my spare time. Gardening has become a passion as well in the last few years. I raised milkweed in 2018 and had several monarch butterflies emerge from the pupae stage.

Get in Touch!